RSS Feed

Chicken Alfredo with Veggies

Posted on

I love pasta, and I am not patient enough to make it (yet…someday I will try) but I have found a pasta that I absolutely LOVE! It doesn’t taste like your every day boring pasta, and it doesn’t have the same strong brown rice flavor that most GF pastas I’ve tried has. It has a slight hint of veggie freshness but almost not even strong enough to notice and it is the same texture as an other pasta. This pasta: Quinoa Garden Pagodas. Last night, I made a 15 minute meal with:

  • Quinoa pasta
  • Bertolli alfredo sauce
  • pre-cut frozen veggie packet (all natural no preservatives or seasonings)
  • spicy spaghetti seasoning
  • chicken

I use the frozen veggies when I am short on time, because they are cut, easy and taste pretty good if they haven’t been in the freezer too long. I just heat them on medium high in a skillet with anout 2 tbs oil and sprinkle the spicy spaghetti seasoning on top for flavor, and then put the lid on and let them simmer why my noodles boil.

In a separate pan, I let the chicken boil in some water, chicken broth, and some more spaghetti seasoning until it cooks all the way through.

After the noodles are done boiling, I drain them in a calender and use their pan for the sauce. Just dump it in, turn the heat up, mix in some spaghetti seasoning, and once it’s warm everything else will be done and you are ready to eat.

I love this meal because it tastes good, it is fast, and other than the alfredo sauce, it is fairly healthy. If you have a little more time you can make your own alfredo sauce pretty easy and it is a little more on the healthy side. (I will put up a recipe for that another day)

Enjoy!

~Glutenless Goddess

Leave a Reply

