RSS Feed

Buttermilk Pancakes

Posted on

Anyone who knows me well, knows that though I love almost all food, one food is my kryptonite: Pancakes.

I love them! I love them with syrup; I love them with Peanut Butter; I love them topped with fruit; I even love them just bettered and rolled up like a tortilla. Is it an addiction? Probably, but so what… everyone is allowed one weakness, right?

Before celiacs disease, I love Trader Joe’s buttermilk pancakes. I have been craving them lately, so I decided to satisfy that craving and make my own.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This recipe is for 1-2 people. Multiply as necessary.

Buttermilk Pancakes

  • 1 cup all-purpose GF flour ( I use Augason Farms “Featherlite Flour” because I like the incredibly smooth texture it has)
  • 1 tablespoon white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 3 tablespoons milk (using pumpkin spice soy milk or other flavored varieties gives the pancakes a seasonal twist during the holidays)
  • 1 eggs
  • 1 1/2 tablespoon  butter, melted
Mix it all together, cook on griddle or stove top with a little bit of oil or Crisco, and top with your favorite syrup and some fresh fruit (strawberries are my favorite). Delicious for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or all of the above 🙂 .
~Glutenless Goddess
Leave a Reply

